Preparing For Interviews!! --The After submission thing in neog camp

My Experiences, to your benefit.

·

3 min read

Preparing For Interviews!! --The After submission thing in neog camp

The Fear of Interview is more scary than the interview itself!

After i did my submissions, the one thing that scared me the most was what if i forgot everything i did, and the beautiful portfolios. Every portfolio had something unique. Beautifully formatted with added css, showcasing their skills Which made me so nervous about my admissions. Never did i realized, that all that matters is logic in level 0. we are here to learn!

Being honest, I aim to help people like me who just need a bit of direction to their preparation and if you are already an EXPERT you can help me by checking these points or add something extra to this. You know what's the best thing i did?

Networking. Connected with neog'2021 batch to seek experience. You know what they always say, Right? We benefit from experiences. On LinkedIn, I met amazing neog graduates. Humble, kind, ready to help.

Well, you know one of my link was not working, AND one of my neog connection told me about it. And he even told me that its not working because i added an extra closing tag. So grateful to that person! One of my level 0 friend, didn't added a correct link in one of his project...and woosh , from number 1 to number 617.

NOW, Its your time to get benefits from my experiences. Its great, if you already know these things. So ,Shall we go to tips and tricks for interviews??

Start with explaining your codes to yourself or the BEST, Record it. Upload it. Show it to someone unknown if you are comfortable enough. This will check if you did'nt missed any links or forgot something important and they are a good revision too. (during completing my portfolio i never read mdn docs but in my revisions i went through all the docs. It really clarifies all the concepts in your head. and gives you the "Keywords". (Even tanay mentioned about this in one of his mock interview video)

One question which was in my mind and I even saw people on discord asking was " Is those 17 question enough on the official website of neog ? " Well, YES it is! But this yes, didn't satisfied my curiosity until I practiced all the questions twice. Here is an experienced answer:

Yes, Those 17 questions are more than enough. They are actually the summary of all the concept and logic solved in level 0. In level 0, we aim on building the foundation logic and if you want , you can practice even more. But they are enough!

So , For me i found some of the questions very easy while others were tough. I needed confidence to start so, basically aimed at the easy once.

Always Focus on Your Strengths more than your weaknesses! But Who will take care of my speaking skills and communicating abilities? My Camera! I recorded everything i learned and explained the questions to myself as best as i can. Once i was done with the basic prepation ,

STEP 2 is to move to mocks and questions. I already had my connections and 1-2 were now really good friends so i started with my friends. AND the more Interviews i gave , The more confident my body language became.

In one of the Mock interview session, the best thing i saw was the interviewers were calm and relaxed. and the one who gave interviews were so nervous! Trust The process ! They are here to select.. MAKE FRIENDS. You learn more from your friends than your mentors. (check this if you doubt) .

After you are done, See some Js videos they help you with the concepts. Read books. AND CODE. Till then Here I am cheering for your success!

To your success, Cheers! Isha