You can heal yourself!

·

2 min read

This is a book on mental health. It consist of 15 chapters, Introduction, session and putting these ideas to work. I will maintain the same structure as in book, in this blog.

Serenity Prayer
God Grant me the serenity to accept the things i cannot change; Courage to change the things I can; and the wisdom to know the difference; Living one day at a time, Enjoying one moment at a time; Accepting hardships as the pathway to peace; Taking, as he did this sinful world as it is, not as i would have it; Trusting that he will make all things right, if i surrender to his will; That I may be reasonably happy in this life and supremely happy with him forever in the next.

Introduction

What I believe Chapter-1

In this chapter, author talks about how our life's experiences are our own created stories, that all trauma, happiness is created. What we think about ourselves, eventually becomes our reality.

Personally, I have faith in this believe system in the form of affirmation and visualization, which napolean hill talks about in his book, think and grow rich. This one thought, all my trauma is created makes me HATE the person who is saying this, you mean all this void, empty,sad, hopeless worthless feeling is something i want to create myself. NO WAY!!

I want to be happy, confident, with high self-esteem, continually going towards my goals, one by one like i am on treck, one mountain to another, beautiful views, hardwork and peace.

The real truth is we all are doing our best, at our own levels. If we knew better, if we had more understanding and awareness, we are all open to change only if we knew how to do things differently.

Present is the moment of power. We are all dealing with thoughts, and thoughts can be changed.

Release the past.

Forgive yourself.

Relax.

With this lets move on to the session part.